PlayStation’s 3.50 System Firmware

Our major system software update for the PS4, version 3.50 codenamed MUSASHI is really great! I have been playing for quite a while from the computer as it allows you to Remote Play on the PC and Mac!

The 3.50With this update, they had expanded the PS4’s Remote Play capabilities to work with Windows PC and Mac.Remote Play on PC/Mac is compatible with these following system software:Windows 8.1, Windows 10 or later, OS X 10.10 and OS X 10.11.

Good thing is that my Computer is at Windows 10! Wohoo! The features are great and not just that on the Profile tab, they have added a new option called ‘Online Status.’ From there, I can choose to ‘Appear Offline.’ This is very useful if I want to play games or watch movies secretly from my friends especially to my Wife while working as she sees me through her Xperia Phone (y) going online.

The Friend online notification is now live too! I can see if one of my siblings access the PS4 at home. and while the new User Scheduled Event. they’ve added another cool function by Just selecting ‘Create Event,’ and I’ll be able to make an invitation for an upcoming gameplay session. The 3.501I can choose the day, time, game, and send it off to my friends. And when the event starts, users who registered will automatically be added to a party so we can start playing right away. This is really good for gamers who are forming Guilds, Groups, clans or whatever and off for a raid or war. It also has a communication function! And lastly the Play Together This feature allows all members of a Party to see what each person is playing so that we can easily join a friend’s game, or start a new game together.

Geared Blog

 

Leave a Reply

